English (Guide) Ragnarok Online on Mac

Discussion in 'General Guidelines' started by Exponetia, 26 Aug 2015.

1. Exponetia

Exponetia Active Member

26 Jul 2015
    Male
    Deutschland
    Hello!

Intodruction: I am no software developer or computer expert, as following I was not able to solve all problems. Nevertheless there is a way, which you can use, in order to play Ragnarok on mac.

1. First of all you have to download wineskin. With the help of that program you are able to create applications.

2. After having installed and started the program you will be able to choose an engine, which you want to use for your application. I recommend Version WS9Wine1.6X - then you have to click on "Create new blank Wrapper"

Now you can name your application - for example: EstlandRO - Next you have to allow your application to catch hold of the internet. After having installed the indicated data you will be able to open a folder, where your current content of the app is saved.

4. You have to right click the application, which is within the folder. You have to click on "show package substance". As following you will see three different folders named drive_c and contents and a red colored dataset called wineskin.

5. You have to open the dataset "wineskin". Subsequently a small window will appear.

[​IMG]

Now you have to install the Estland Ragnarok Client. Link here: Download

6. In order to choose the "EstlandRo Patcher .exe" dataset you have to click on "Advanced" and choose the file. Tip: You should choose the setup first, in order to change the screen seize and other things. You can change the exe file as often as you want. :)

7. Now you have to click on tools --> Winetricks:

[​IMG]

Here you have to search for a package named "Ragnarok", which you have to run and install.

8. Next you can adjust your application with the help of options. (next to tools). In addition you are able to customize the screen options: Set Screen options.